Saturday, May 18News That Matters

Sukanya Samriddhi Yojna – List of 28 banks to open this Account


In this post, I am providing the list of banks where you can open the Sukanya Samriddhi account.  In March 2015, RBI sent notification to 28 banks regaring opening account under Sukanya Samriddhi Scheme Yojna.

In my previous post, I explained the features of Sukanya Samriddhi Account. Read full details and review of this scheme

Also see Maturity value amount & calculator – See details

Below is the List of Banks  where you can open the Sukanya Samriddhi account

  • State Bank of India
  • Axis Bank Ltd.
  • ICICI Bank Ltd.
  • IDBI Bank Ltd.
  • Allahabad Bank
  • Bank of Baroda
  • Canara Bank
  • Punjab National Bank
  • State Bank of Patiala
  • State Bank of Bikaner & Jaipur
  • State Bank of Travancore
  • State Bank of Hyderabad
  • State Bank of Mysore
  • Andhra Bank
  • Bank of India
  • Punjab & Sind Bank
  • Bank of Maharashtra
  • Central Bank of India
  • Corporation Bank
  • Dena Bank
  • Indian Bank
  • Indian Overseas Bank
  • Syndicate Bank
  • UCO Bank
  • Oriental Bank of Commerce
  • Union Bank of India
  • United Bank of India
  • Vijaya Bank

RBI has also suggested this specimen application form  for account opening. Also a format of Passbook is provided.

Reference   circular  RBI/2014-15/494

datef 11-March-2015



Also, Read other Articles related to Sukanya Samriddhi Account below:


Sukanya Samriddhi Yojna – List of 28 banks to open this Account

Sukanya Samriddhi Account – Features & Review

Sukanya Samriddhi Account –  Maturity value amount & calculator

Sukanya Samriddhi Account – Application Form download for Bank or Post office

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *